Key takeaways
- A specification-based review of the Aivuidbs RG DS 3GB/32GB handheld, examining dual-screen controls, wireless connections, storage and portability.
What's inside
- A folding handheld built around two-screen use
- The listed hardware at a glance
- Touch flexibility is clearer than the physical control specification
- Android and local play need a software-first buying decision
- Wireless streaming broadens its role, with conditions
- Portability is promising, but runtime is a claim
- Verdict: choose it for the layout, after checking the controls
- A folding handheld built around two-screen use
- The listed hardware at a glance
- Touch flexibility is clearer than the physical control specification
- Android and local play need a software-first buying decision
- Wireless streaming broadens its role, with conditions
- Portability is promising, but runtime is a claim
- Verdict: choose it for the layout, after checking the controls
This review analyzes published product information. We have not performed hands-on testing of this unit.
As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.
A folding handheld built around two-screen use
The Aivuidbs RG DS makes its clearest case through its folding, dual-screen layout rather than a promise of raw gaming power. For retro players, a second touch display could make supporting information or touch-oriented interaction easier to accommodate without crowding the main game view. Whether that advantage matters depends on the software you intend to use and how well it handles the two displays.
This review examines the listed Black+Red-NEW, RK3568, 3GB/32GB configuration using retailer specifications, not hands-on testing. The product is catalogued under Aivuidbs, while its listing also identifies the hardware as an Anbernic RG DS. That mixed branding is worth recognizing when checking documentation and support. The listing explicitly says that neither a game card nor preloaded games is included, so plan for software setup rather than immediate play.
The listed hardware at a glance
| Component | Supplied specification |
|---|---|
| Processor and graphics | RK3568 quad-core 64-bit Cortex-A55, up to 2.0GHz; ARM G52 2EE GPU |
| Memory and storage | 3GB memory and 32GB storage |
| Operating system | Android 14 |
| Displays and touch | Top and bottom screens; title lists 4-inch OCA full-touch screens; features specify 640 × 480 resolution and multi-touch |
| Additional inputs | Included capacitive stylus, six-axis gyro; joystick light control mentioned |
| Wireless | 2.4/5GHz Wi-Fi, 802.11a/b/g/n/ac; Bluetooth 4.2 |
| Expansion and audio | TF card expansion claimed up to 2TB; 3.5mm stereo headphone jack; vibration motor |
| Battery and charging | 4000mAh; 5V/2A charging; claimed six-hour runtime and approximately 3.5-hour full charge |
| Listed dimensions | Approximately 6.30 × 3.58 × 0.83 inches; measurement state unspecified |
Touch flexibility is clearer than the physical control specification
The supplied control details emphasize touch, stylus input and motion sensing. The listing describes moving keyboard focus between screens and operating applications across both displays. It also proposes keeping a game on one screen and a guide on the other. That makes the RG DS interesting if you regularly need reference material or want to explore software designed around separate interaction areas.
Those capabilities should not be read as universal dual-screen compatibility. The listing does not identify which applications support the advertised behavior or explain how individual emulators assign displays. Before choosing it for a particular system, verify that the relevant software can present the views and touch controls you need. Two physical screens alone do not establish a seamless mapping.
For arcade-style play, the missing physical-control information is more consequential. Joysticks are referenced, including a lighting setting, but the evidence does not specify stick technology, directional-pad construction, button layout, trigger behavior or remapping options. There is no basis here for judging directional precision or rapid-input comfort. The included capacitive stylus adds another input option, but the listing does not establish active-pen features such as pressure sensitivity.
Android and local play need a software-first buying decision
The RK3568, 3GB memory and Android 14 identify the configuration, but they do not establish how demanding games will run. The seller advertises Android gaming and support for more than 20 emulators without supplying a compatibility matrix or tested settings. Treat that as a broad software-support claim rather than proof that every game in a named platform will behave well.
Because the package has no preloaded games, your setup process matters. Check the installation requirements, controller support and display behavior of your intended applications first. The built-in gyro and vibration motor may be useful where software supports them; their presence does not guarantee that every emulator or Android title can use them.
The listed 32GB storage is paired with TF expansion up to a claimed 2TB. Expansion offers a route beyond the internal capacity, but available internal space after the operating system is not stated. Nor does the evidence specify card format requirements or whether individual applications can store all their data externally.
Wireless streaming broadens its role, with conditions
Dual-band Wi-Fi and advertised Moonlight compatibility give this handheld a potential role as a PC-streaming client. That is distinct from running PC games locally: a compatible host and an appropriate network setup remain part of the arrangement. The listing provides no latency measurements or account of how streamed content uses the second display, so neither responsiveness nor dual-screen streaming behavior can be promised.
If you are also choosing the host computer, our gaming desktop guide provides broader desktop buying context. It does not replace checking your streaming software’s host requirements.
Bluetooth 4.2 is specified, but supported accessory profiles and external-controller arrangements are not. Likewise, the title’s two-player wording and the feature list’s online multiplayer claim do not establish a complete local two-player setup. The 3.5mm stereo jack is a more concrete connection benefit for buyers who want wired headphones. Charging connector type, USB data functions and wired video output remain unspecified.
Portability is promising, but runtime is a claim
The folding design and advertised magnetic lid-close sleep function suit a handheld intended to be put away between sessions. However, the listing does not explain software resume behavior. Its dimensions suggest a compact package, but do not state whether they describe the open or closed unit, and no weight is supplied. Pocket comfort and carrying bulk therefore remain uncertain.
The seller claims six hours from the 4000mAh battery and roughly 3.5 hours for a full charge at 5V/2A. Without stated test conditions, use those figures as planning references rather than assured session lengths. Your chosen workload, display settings and wireless use should be considered when assessing that claim.
Verdict: choose it for the layout, after checking the controls
The RG DS is most compelling for buyers who specifically want a folding Android handheld with two touch displays, a stylus, expandable storage and a wired headphone connection. It is a less certain choice when documented arcade-control characteristics or verified emulator performance are the priority. Confirm the physical input layout and your intended software’s dual-screen behavior before committing to this configuration.
Sources: Supplied retailer listing for the Aivuidbs RG DS configuration. Specifications and advertised capabilities above are listing claims, not independently measured results.
Check the exact product and current offer on Amazon